Arkansas Hospitals Apply for Trauma System

Sixty Arkansas hospitals have applied to receive funding for trauma care that will come from a tobacco tax. As our previous post regarding the Arkansas Trauma system points out, the system is designed to save the lives of Arkansas accident victims. The following is a list of hospitals that have applied to date:

Arkansas Children’s Hospital, Little Rock Le Bonheur Children’s Medical Center, Memphis, Tenn.
Regional Medical Center, Memphis, Tenn.
St. John’s Hospital, Springfield, Mo.
UAMS Medical Center, Little Rock

Baptist Health Medical Center, Little Rock Conway Regional Medical Center, Conway Jefferson Regional Medical Center, Pine Bluff St. Joseph’s Mercy Health Center, Hot Springs St. Vincent Infirmary, Little Rock Saline Memorial Hospital, Benton Sparks Regional Medical Center, Fort Smith

Arkansas Methodist Medical Center, Paragould Ashley County Medical Center, Crossett Baptist Health Medical Center, Arkadelphia Baptist Health Medical Center, Heber Springs Baptist Health Medical Center, North Little Rock Baptist Health Medical Center, Stuttgart Baxter Regional Medical Center, Mountain Home Christus St. Michael Health System, Texarkana, Texas Johnson Regional Medical Center, Clarksville Mercy Medical Center, Rogers North Arkansas Regional Medical Center, Harrison North Metro Medical Center, Jacksonville St. Bernards Medical Center, Jonesboro St. Edward Mercy Medical Center, Fort Smith St. John’s Hospital, Berryville St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center, Russellville White County Medical Center, Searcy White River Medical Center, Batesville

Arkansas Heart Hospital, Little Rock Bradley County Medical Center, Warren Chicot Memorial Hospital, Lake Village Community Medical Center of Izard County, Calico Rock Crittenden Regional Hospital, West Memphis DeQueen Medical Center, DeQueen Desha County Hospital, McGehee Dewitt Hospital, Dewitt Drew Memorial Hospital, Monticello Five Rivers Medical Center, Pocahontas Forrest City Medical Center, Forrest City Fulton County Hospital, Salem Helena Regional Medical Center, Helena-West Helena Hot Spring County Medical Center, Malvern Howard Memorial Hospital, Nashville John Ed Chambers Memorial Hospital, Danville Lawrence Memorial Hospital, Walnut Ridge Little River Memorial Hospital, Ashdown Mena Regional Health System, Mena Mercy Hospital Turner Memorial, Ozark Mercy Hospital, Waldron NEA Baptist Memorial Hospital, Jonesboro North Logan Mercy Hospital, Paris Ouachita County Medical Center, Camden Ozark Health Medical Center, Clinton Physician’s Specialty Hospital, Fayetteville Piggot Community Hospital, Piggott Pike County Memorial Hospital, Murfreesboro River Valley Medical Center, Dardanelle St. Anthony’s Medical Center, Morrilton St. Vincent – North, Sherwood Stone County Medical Center, Mountain View

The new Arkansas Trauma system should save lives of Arkansas personal injury victims and decrease the delay in treatment of catastrophic injuries from car accidents, motorcycle accidents, workplace accidents, train accidents, and other types of personal injuries. If you or a loved one has been the unfortunate victim of an accident in Arkansas, please contact an experienced Arkansas injury lawyer to discuss your legal rights so you can receive compensation for pain and suffering, medical bills, and lost wages.

Contact Information